Area codes

All phone codes that belong to North American Numbering Plan (NANP) are listed in this site. NANP covers 25 regions in Canada, the United States, parts of the Caribbean Sea and some islands in Pacific and Atlantic oceans. The NANP divides the territories of its members into numbering plan areas (NPAs) which are encoded numerically with a three-digit telephone number prefix, commonly called the area code.

All phone numbers to be registered in NANP have the use of format NPA-NXX-XXXX:

  • NPA = Numbering plan area code
  • NXX = Central office(exchange) code
  • XXXX = Local number(subscriber number)

All countries with country code 1-XXX-XXX-XXXX

AG - Antigua and Barbuda
AI - Anguilla
AS - American Samoa
BB - Barbados
BM - Bermuda
BS - Bahamas
CA - Canada
DM - Dominica
DO - Dominican Republic
GD - Grenada
GU - Guam
JM - Jamaica
KN - Saint Kitts and Nevis
KY - Cayman Islands
LC - Saint Lucia
MP - Northern Mariana Islands
MS - Montserrat
PR - Puerto Rico
SX - Sint Maarten
TC - Turks and Caicos Islands
TT - Trinidad and Tobago
US - United States
VC - Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
VG - Virgin Islands, British
VI - Virgin Islands, U.S.